Software developed within the CARAMBA project-team

MPFR

MPFR is a library for computing with arbitrary precision floating-point numbers, together with well-defined semantics In particular, all arithmetic operations are performed according to a rounding mode provided by the user, and all results are guaranteed correct to the last bit, according to the given rounding mode. MPFR is distributed under the LGPL license.

MPC

MPC is a C library for the arithmetic of complex numbers with arbitrarily high precision and correct rounding of the result. It is built upon and follows the same principles as MPFR. MPC is distributed under the LGPL license.

GMP-ECM

GMP-ECM is a program to factor integers using the Elliptic Curve Method (ECM). It also implements the P-1 and P+1 methods. GMP-ECM efficiency partly comes from the GNU MP (GMP) library. GMP-ECM is distributed under the GPL license for the runtime program, and under the LGPL license for the corresponding library.

CADO-NFS

CADO-NFS is a complete implementation of the number field sieve algorithm for factoring integers. It consists in various programs corresponding to all the phases of the algorithm, and a general perl script that run them, possibly in parallel over a network of computers. CADO-NFS is distributed under the LGPL license.

MPFQ

MPFQ is a software library, or more exactly a set of Perl programs aimed at generating fast C code for handling arithmetic in finite fields. MPFQ produces code which obeys a uniform API, so that conversion of existing code from one finite field to another is easy. MPFQ is distributed under the LGPL license.

GF2X

GF2X is a C/C++ software package containing routines for fast arithmetic in GF(2)[x] (multiplication, squaring, GCD) and searching for irreducible/primitive trinomials. It is distributed under the GPL / LGPL licence (depending on the part of the software).

Belenios

Belenios is an online voting system that provides confidentiality and verifiability. It builds upon Helios, a voting protocol used in several elections. The main design enhancement of Belenios vs Helios is that the server can no longer stuff the ballot box, thanks to the use of credentials.

Last modification: Tue 18 Oct 2016 12:34:06 PM CEST
© 2006– members of the project-team ; valid XHTML 1.0, valid CSS

Logiciels développés par l'équipe-projet CARAMBA

MPFR

MPFR est une bibliothèque permettant le calcul sur des nombres à virgule flottante en précision arbitraire, avec une sémantique bien définie. En particulier, toutes les opérations arithmétiques sont réalisées conformément au mode d'arrondi spécifié par l'utilisateur, et tous les bits du résultats sont certifiés corrects, en fonction du mode d'arrondi. MPFR est distribué sous licence LGPL.

MPC

MPC est une bibliothèque C pour l'artihmétique des nombres complexes en précision arbitraire avec arrondi correct. MPC s'appuie sur MPFR et reprend les mêmes principes. MPC est ditribuée sous la licence LGPL.

GMP-ECM

GMP-ECM est un programme de factorisation d'entier par la méthode des courbes elliptiques (ECM). Il implante aussi les méthodes P-1 et P+1. L'efficacité de GMP-ECM vient en partie de la bibliothèque GNU MP (GMP). GMP-ECM est distribué sous licence GPL, et la bibliothèque correspondante sous licence LGPL.

CADO-NFS

CADO-NFS est une implantation complète de l'algorithme du crible algébrique pour la factorisation d'entiers. Le logiciel consiste en une série de programmes correspondants aux différentes phases de l'algorithme, ainsi que d'un script perl qui les lance, potentiellement en parallèle sur un réseau de machines. CADO-NFS est distribué sous licence LGPL.

MPFQ

MPFQ est une bibliothèque logicielle, ou plus exactement un ensemble de programmes Perl permettant de générer du code C efficace pour la manipulation de l'arithmétique des corps finis. Le code produit par MPFQ suit une API uniforme, de sorte que la conversion d'un programme pour l'utilisation d'un corps fini ou un autre est facile. MPFQ est distribué sous licence LGPL.

GF2X

GF2X est un package C/C++ contenant des routines pour l'arithmétique rapide dans GF(2)[x] (multiplication, carré, pgcd) et pour rechercher des trinômes irréductibles/primitifs. Certaines parties sont distribuées sous licence GPL, d'autres sous licence LGPL.

Belenios

Belenios est un système de vote en ligne qui garantit la confidentialité et la vérifiabilité du scrutin. Il s'appuie sur Helios, un protocole de vote utilisé dans plusieurs élections. L'amélioration principale de Belenios par rapport à Helios est que le serveur ne peut plus bourrer l'urne, grâce à l'utilisation de jetons de vote.

Dernière modification: ven. 24 mars 2017 16:44:51 CET
© 2006– membres du projet ; XHTML 1.0 valide, CSS valide